Jump to content


problem with MasterCam X5 surface flowline


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 cloverfield333

cloverfield333

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 April 2012 - 07:07 PM

I am machining a part that i am having so problems with the surface flowline in terms of a boundary. can some help me fix this problem???

#2 uncle_dolan

uncle_dolan

    Advanced Member

  • eMC Learning Group
  • PipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted 12 April 2012 - 07:36 PM

There are plenty of people on this forum who can help you. Please post MCX file if you are able and some more details.\

brendan

#3 cloverfield333

cloverfield333

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 02:45 PM

View PostBrendan2340, on 12 April 2012 - 07:36 PM, said:

There are plenty of people on this forum who can help you. Please post MCX file if you are able and some more details.\

brendan

The files are too big to be uploaded here. Do you have an e-mail address???

#4 JParis

JParis

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 24,291 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 02:51 PM

There is an FTP site available

http://www.emasterca...showtopic=65470

#5 cloverfield333

cloverfield333

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 02:57 PM

View PostJParis, on 16 April 2012 - 02:51 PM, said:

There is an FTP site available

http://www.emasterca...showtopic=65470

How do i add my files to the ftp site???

#6 JParis

JParis

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 24,291 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 03:01 PM

Check: Tools -> Internet Options -> Advanced
Under: "Browsing", make sure this is checked:

Enable folder view for FTP sites

#7 Jay Kramer @ Precision Programming

Jay Kramer @ Precision Programming

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 3,547 posts
  • Location:Santa Clarita, Ca

Posted 18 April 2012 - 08:47 AM

George, did you put the file on the FTP. is this the same one you sent to me?

#8 cloverfield333

cloverfield333

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 11:29 AM

View PostJParis, on 16 April 2012 - 03:01 PM, said:

Check: Tools -> Internet Options -> Advanced
Under: "Browsing", make sure this is checked:

Enable folder view for FTP sites

The Computer that i work on doesn't allow me to change the settings in the Internet Options. Do you have an E-mail that i can send the files to or another way to upload the files up here???