Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

CMM Math Data individually pulled points.

jneaton1964

I have a very basic tasks which is very difficult for me to do as I have zero knowledge of mastercam.

Person who was performing this task is no longer with the company.

Coordinate Measurement Machine (CMM) which I program, software package does not accept-read math data directly. To program this machine with math data, one must pull math data points.

I.E XYXIJK.

My task is simply to pull points and no more, utilizing Mastercam software.

I can pull up the drawing in master cam. Dimension simple feature but that’s the extend of Mastercam knowledge.

If possible, I would like key stroke by key stroke direction to :

1. Pull points
  2. Print points out

I then can hand type the XYZIJK math data points into my CMM software.

e-mail is

[email protected]

Long term we plan on going with a software DMIS software package.

Thanks for the recommendation.

Hum not sure why someone would want to complicate things, but everyone does what they think is best for their companies. Good luck.

IJK are only needed if you are doing Vector Probing and not needed for standard stuff. Sounds like you guys need to being in someone who knows what you need to get this going in the right direction.