Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Why did "help with haas post" get locked?

Can somebody please explain to me why my thread got locked? I was just starting to get some real help. I have a licensed seat of MC, I can post the HASP number, but I don't know how to find it. I am brand new to MC and this forum, and so far this has been the most frustrating and unhelpful forum I have ever been on. In my first ever post I was accused of software piracy two times. What the hell?

As I mentioned when you messaged me, experience is our guide, and we've all been burned in the past by helping someone that wasn't a legitimate customer. Go to Help > About. In the "About Mastercam" dialog box, check the Upper Right corner. The "Serial Number" is your Hasp. Once you post it, I'm sure everyone will simmer down and start being helpful. Most "brand new users" don't start out asking post questions. That's probably the other reason for the suspicion...

As well as not knowing who their reseller is, when there is only 1 down that way.....something stinks IMNSHO

I think sending that SIM# to Webby for verification is in order on this one

As well as not knowing who their reseller is, when there is only 1 down that way.....something stinks IMNSHO

I used MC for probably 8 months before I knew who my reseller was. I had no idea about a reseller network who sells the software and that information just didn't come up in casual conversation. "The IT guys take care of that stuff."

Just sayin.

I used MC for probably 8 months before I knew who my reseller was. I had no idea about a reseller network who sells the software and that information just didn't come up in casual conversation. "They IT guys take care of that stuff."

Just sayin.