Jump to content

Welcome to eMastercam.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

X+ 2017 (Public Beta 4)

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
62 replies to this topic

#1
Günther Massimo - GMCCS

Günther Massimo - GMCCS

    Advanced Member

  • Resellers
  • PipPipPip
  • 475 posts

Hi guys,

 

X+ build with SDK for 2017 beta 4.

http://www.gmccs.de/...pX _2017_en.zip

 

 

Also, if you are interested, two chooks for fixtures. (they are not translated yet).

One chook for loading fixtures to your part.

One chook to setup fixtures.

spannmittel.png

 

http://www.gmccs.de/...res_2017_en.zip

 

(video)  http://www.gmccs.de/videos/record_000001.avi

 

All chooks are available in the chooks/X+ folder ; or customize your ribbon bars and add the chooks.

 

 

Edit:

How to setup a fixture? (video)


Edited by Günther Massimo - GMCCS, 15 September 2016 - 12:15 PM.

  • Mick, jeff, David Colin and 10 others like this

#2
Reko

Reko

    Advanced φιλοσοφία

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 893 posts
  • Location:Michigan

Thanks Gunther... these set up sheet really make my job easier :unworthy:



#3
5th Axis Consulting Group

5th Axis Consulting Group

    Manufacturing Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 14,562 posts
  • Location:Murrieta Ca

Hi guys,

 

X+ build with SDK for 2017 beta 4.

http://www.gmccs.de/...pX _2017_en.zip

 

 

Also, if you are interested, two chooks for fixtures. (they are not translated yet).

One chook for loading fixtures to your part.

One chook to setup fixtures.

spannmittel.png

 

http://www.gmccs.de/...mittel_2017.zip

 

(video)  http://www.gmccs.de/videos/record_000001.avi

 

All chooks are available in the chooks/X+ folder ; or customize your ribbon bars and add the chooks.

 

Gunther, do you have all those solids loaded in the new chook?



#4
Günther Massimo - GMCCS

Günther Massimo - GMCCS

    Advanced Member

  • Resellers
  • PipPipPip
  • 475 posts

Ron,

only some few "self made" solids as a reference are included in my chook.

But all the solids that you have seen can be downloaded from the manufacturars web site. ("Allmatic" for example)

Once you know how to setup the fixtures you can almost load/merge everything to your current Mastercam part. Easy!

 

In this video I'll show you more types of fixtures.

http://www.gmccs.de/...cord_000002.avi


  • CADCAM3D5AXIS and AlbertZini like this

#5
CADCAM3D5AXIS

CADCAM3D5AXIS

    Advanced Member

  • eMC Learning Group
  • PipPipPip
  • 534 posts

Thanks Gunther

:cheers:



#6
jlw™

jlw™

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,656 posts
  • Location:God's country, North Alabama

Günther,

 

Thank you!  I really appreciate this!!!

 

JLW



#7
JoshC

JoshC

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:OH

Günther,

 

Thank you for putting the effort into these every release and releasing a free product without asking anything in return. These are great and I appreciate it!​



#8
pip

pip

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,204 posts

Thank you Günther, you do a brilliant job. Will we be able to model our own fixturing for this app, and what format will it have to be?



#9
David Colin

David Colin

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 384 posts
  • Location:France
This is really a great job!
That new fixture library is awesome and should already be native in Mastercam...thank you!

#10
PKMills

PKMills

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

Geil! Vielen Dank Günther. Weiter so!



#11
Günther Massimo - GMCCS

Günther Massimo - GMCCS

    Advanced Member

  • Resellers
  • PipPipPip
  • 475 posts

Thx guys.

 

@pip: No special format. The fixtures are normal Mastercam part files.

 

I'm going to make another video. It will show you how to setup fixtures with the 2nd chook.

 

How to setup a fixture?


Edited by Günther Massimo - GMCCS, 05 May 2016 - 11:59 AM.


#12
Oppiz

Oppiz

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 953 posts
  • Location:Bradford, Pa

Thanks you,  now I can use  MC2017  more often. My operators prefer  your setup sheet.


  • jeff likes this

#13
FTI2007

FTI2007

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 315 posts
  • Location:Central MInnesota

Great job. I was holding out trying 2017 until you had your setup sheets ready.  The fixturing is something I have always wanted to try.  It looks like you make it easy.  Does it matter what file type is downloaded for the fixtures? 



#14
jeff

jeff

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 7,223 posts

Thanks you,  now I can use  MC2017  more often. My operators prefer  your setup sheet.

Same here!

 

Thanks Gunther!



#15
jlw™

jlw™

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,656 posts
  • Location:God's country, North Alabama

All, I have not been able to play with this beta like I did X9.

 

So, what registry keys do I need to remove before uninstalling beta 1 to install the most recent beta?



#16
5th Axis Consulting Group

5th Axis Consulting Group

    Manufacturing Specialist

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 14,562 posts
  • Location:Murrieta Ca

All, I have not been able to play with this beta like I did X9.

 

So, what registry keys do I need to remove before uninstalling beta 1 to install the most recent beta?

 

Look at the Mastercam website they have all the needed information. If you get the beta emails it is listed in there as well.



#17
jeff

jeff

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 7,223 posts

All, I have not been able to play with this beta like I did X9.

 

So, what registry keys do I need to remove before uninstalling beta 1 to install the most recent beta?

I never messed with the registry, I just uninstalled the previous beta and installed the new. Haven't had an issue yet.



#18
jlw™

jlw™

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,656 posts
  • Location:God's country, North Alabama

I tried but I got an error.

 

My apologies... will some mod move this to the 2017beta thread please?  I just realised it's in the X+ thread.  My bad guys.



#19
hlibhlib

hlibhlib

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Hi guys,

 

X+ build with SDK for 2017 beta 4.

http://www.gmccs.de/...pX _2017_en.zip

 

spannmittel.png

 

http://www.gmccs.de/...mittel_2017.zip

 

Thank You Very Much!!!!!!!!  Very Much!!!!!!!!  Very Much!!!!!!!! 



#20
htm01

htm01

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,916 posts

anyone else have a problem with tool tip? if I have tip set the set-up sheet outputs "center"  not  good with a ball endmill