Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Force feed in G70

Hey everyone,

I'm fairly new to post editing, and am trying to edit my Generic Hass ST 4X lathe post so it will force a feed rate to post on my G70 canned cycle line. 

The issue I'm having is many time my student  use a roughing and finishing canned cycle to turn there part, then single point there thread, and like to come back over the thread to take off any burs that may have come up. Well when we post just the Finish canned cycle (G70) after the thread,  it doesn't post a feed after the P100 Q110 lines, leaving the tool to feed at the last feed rate, which in this case is a treading reed(F.050 IPR). 

So all need to do is force the G70 to post a feed after the PQ for the tool its using. I can get the post to output a feed but it's using the feed from the roughing cycle, not the finishing cycle. 

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks for the reply.

I'm aware that an * will force the output. And I've tried that. But for some reason unless the finishing is directly following the roughing cycle it doesn't post out the feed. Or when I do add the *. It post out the feed rate for the rough tool and not the finish. This is the issue I'm having.

1 hour ago, Wayne Schwarze said:

Any help would be appreciated.

As So not a Guru said Lathes are a bit different. Not my forte either...

There is a pffr post block which forces feed output, and I can see that in the g71-73 output post blocks.

However you are trying to set the feed rate in what is essentially the subroutine call line 

N4 G71 P5 Q12 U-0.01 W0.005 D0.08 F0.01
N5 G00 X4.5
N6 G01 X3. R.25 F.005
N7 Z-1.75 R.5
N8 X1.5 R.125
N9 Z-2.25 R.125
N10 X.75 R.125
N11 Z-3.
N12 X0.73
N13 G70 P5 Q12

N13 in the above code

I found this in the