Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

X9 issues

johnner

I just started using X9, previously I was using X6, because X7 and X8 were unstable and very glitchy

Here’s some problems I’ve had so far:

Wire frame entities that were blanked when I did not blank them!

The plane manager lots of issues

Verify very slow and glitchy

I guess it’s back to X6

Using X9 daily.....not one of the issues you're seeing

Used X7 & X8 daily, no biggies there either

Suspect when it's version after version, it's something in your set-up

I've been using Mastercam for 25 years so I've seen my share of new releases so I'm not a newbe  and there's always issues, my post was not intended to be a rant but to bring to light some issues that maybe CNC software was not aware of (after reading some of the post I'm not the only one having problems).

I imported a solid model saved it to my local drive then checked for hidden enities which normally I don't do and everything was fine, after working with the file for awhile I checked for hidden enities again and THERE THE ARE and this has happened several times so to me that's a problem. I never use the blank / unblank  feature so I guess the software is going to make me use it weather I want to or not :)

Do you create surfaces from a Solid Model? When you do this, if the surfaces are Trimmed, there will always be "Parent surfaces" that are Blanked. Mastercam has always worked this way. The same is true if you end up with Trimmed Splines. You end up with the "Parent" spline in a blanked state.

Now that said, if you are getting normal wireframe (points, lines, arcs) that are being blanked on you, without you doing it, then that might be a real bug.