Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

opcode$

ahaslam

so I am really new to this and the information I have relating to posts is out of date. I am trying to put information about the operation being preformed into the program such as "(contour)" and found a value called opcode, the only problem that I have found is that when I try to out put opcode for Circle mill it doesn't have a number. I just get "( )" and there isn't much I can do with that. Can some one tell me what I am missing here.

• 2 weeks later...

okay, progress has been made. Now my issue is that it puts out (example) opcode every time the tool moves in z. Hard to explain, let me show you.

O4309 ( BA4309A )
G0 G90 G59 X0 Y0 
T1 M6
(  Facing  )
S6000 M3
G0 G54 X-5.9 Y4.3249
G43 H1 Z.25 T2 M8
Z.2
G1 Z0. F40.0
X5.9
G0 Z.25
X-5.9 Y3.2437
(  Facing  )
Z.2
G1 Z0.
X5.9
G0 Z.25
X-5.9 Y2.1625
(  Facing  )
Z.2

That is because I put it in my null tool change line. Now I just need to add some logic that says if tool_op is equal to the last tool_op then don't output tool op. I am so very new to this and only have a basic understanding of code but, think you're willing to give me this one?

if op_id$ <> prv_op_id$,
  [
  if tool_op$ = 18, "(CIRCLE_MILL-OP)", e$
  ]

Try adding some code to test 'op_id$', as that is a more reliable way to do what you are after. The 'Tool Op' value can be the same, from Operation to Operation, but 'op_id$' is a unique value for each specific tool path being processed. The 'op_id$' does not have to be in numeric order though, it only has to be a "unique" value. (This is because you can re-order ops, and you can also select ops independently (while leaving some "unselected") when you post.