KartEnthusiast

Mastercam X9 HLE (Home Learning Edition) Crashing

Hello to whomever reads this,

I am a student just beginning learn Mastercam. I am using Mastercam X9 HLE (Home Learning Edition) and it worked for a few weeks with no problem. Now it doesn't even open and directs me to the crash report message in the picture I uploaded. I have submitted the forms in the crash report twice and nothing happened. I have also tried uninstalling and re-installing it, but it still sends me to the crash report. Anyone have any advice on how to get it running again?

My sincerest thanks,

KartEnthusiast

post-65295-0-33811600-1444084926_thumb.png

• Like 1

Hello,

What are the specifications of your computer? What is your operating system, graphics card model, how much RAM do you have, etc.

One thing to try is to go to Windows Start > All Programs/Apps > Mastercam X9 Demo-HLE > Advanced Configuration, then look for Graphics Support and disable hardware acceleration.

• Like 1

I'm using an HP Pavillion g6 laptop. OS: Windows 7 Home Premium; Graphics Card: None; RAM: 4.00 GB (3.80 GB usable); System Type: 64-bit Operating System; CPU: Intel Core i3.

I tried disabling the hardware acceleration, and it still doesn't open.

Hello,

Try deleting your config file. For the HLE you should be able to find it here:

C:\Users\YourUsername\Documents\my mcamDemoHLEx9\CONFIG

The file you want to delete is mcamx.config

Let me know if that works!

• Like 1

Do you have any Windows updates pending? If so, install those and then see if Mastercam functions. 

I seem to be having a similar problem with a laptop, MasterCAM opens but after I draw a couple of rectangles or any geometry, a notification comes up saying that the display driver has stopped responding and has recovered but all I can do is close mastercam.

specs are as follows

HP envy notebook

6th gen. I7

16GB RAM

Win 10

4 GB NVIDIA GTX graphics dedicated