Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Current training courses for learning posts?

Hi everyone,

I've recently become very interested in upgrading my shops posts after seeing the power and efficiency that can be gained by having a great post. Our current posts are from 2002 and were tinkered with by people long gone since then. I have very little experience with posts and coding in general but after reading the MP documentation for the last few weeks in my spare time I'm starting to wrap my head around it. Does anyone know of any good courses that I could take though? I've noticed the Eapprentice no long has Mastercam related courses, at least at the moment, but I've already learned a good bit just from Colin's posts on this forum.

1 minute ago, Burnt said:

Hi everyone,

I've recently become very interested in upgrading my shops posts after seeing the power and efficiency that can be gained by having a great post. Our current posts are from 2002 and were tinkered with by people long gone since then. I have very little experience with posts and coding in general but after reading the MP documentation for the last few weeks in my spare time I'm starting to wrap my head around it. Does anyone know of any good courses that I could take though? I've noticed the Eapprentice no long has Mastercam related courses, at least at the moment, but I've already learned a good bit just from Colin's posts on this forum.

CNC Software runs an occasional course still I believe

Have you checked with your reseller as well.....I knew we(Cimquest) used to offer one as well 

Edited by Guest