Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

fanuc 16mb high speed machining

Hello there,

I am new here , and I have no much experience with HSM , that's why I am asking here, hope I will get some help!

I have been trying hard to get high speed machining right on my Robodrill T10b with fanuc 16mb, I do have G08 function, but machine is still very jerky even @40 ipm, I am running an high speed toolpath.

I am drip feeding program.

Cad cam software is outputting Gcode mostly in g2/g3 output with some small movements between g2/g3 , when machine moves in g2 and g3 and on long g1 movements it's very smooth!

I am not totally sure, but I believe it's not a problem with CAM software...

G64 is active too.

Are there any parameters that can be tuned to improve the motion?

Anybody knows if g5.1 q1 can be an option that can be bought on this Fanuc 16mb? Does it need a software or hardware upgrade , it does not mention this very well on the manual I have.

Thank you guys for the time in advance ,

Regards

You're trying to drip feed a HS program?

What baud rate?

Chances are most likely your data transfer isn't fast enough...with a Fanuc control you should be able to use the data card option....search this site for Fanuc Data Server....

These could be the parameters you're looking to "tweak"

1768 (Time constant for Acc/dec AFTER interpolation)
1771 (Time constant for Acc/dec BEFORE interpolation)

Depending what they are, you could increase them which will smooth the motion.

You may also have a "Jerk" parameter too. The 31 control has and I had to increase that on my machines when I had them.

• Thanks 1