SlaveCam

Why does removing ghosted source op in transform remove its ghosted flag?

Recommended Posts

This almost bit me again. Isn't the point of ghosting that the user is in full control what to post and what not? I do a lot of transforms (4-axis work), sometimes I post the source ops and sometimes the transformations. I've started to just delete ops (or move to another machine group) instead of ghosting just to avoid accidents.

This behavior is something I'd love to have fixed.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This bugs me to no end. For two closely related parts with subtle differences I will often do a "zero transformation" in a new toolpath group and carry over the shared toolpaths between parts. But when I wanted to ghost something in the first group and then de-select it in the transformation it does what you're saying. Thankfully nothing horrible has happened because I compare new code to what was previously ran almost every time but it sure is annoying.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Join us!

eMastercam - your online source for all things Mastercam.

Together, we are the strongest Mastercam community on the web with over 56,000 members, and our online store offers a wide selection of training materials for all applications and skill levels.

Follow us