Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

New computer sending different g code

I had to get a new computer. With that being said, I had to set up my mastercam. I thought I had everything set up correctly but when I tried running the program on our machine it gave me a fault. Looking through my g code, I noticed it was totally different then what the gcode was sending out before I had my new computer. here is a small sample size of the old gcode and the new gcode. I think I am getting this error because of the different gcode I am sending to the machine, but I could be wrong. Is there a way that I can set it up to post the same gcode as before. I am a newb with mastercam so be easy with me

Old(working) g code

image.png.7515611c380ff8589505a2b96a0605d8.png

new (not working) gcode

image.thumb.png.47fd6f43bb13f003ea2fd958a8cda92f.png

3 hours ago, sgizynski said:

Is there a way that I can set it up to post the same gcode as before.

You appear to have posted two completely different files. I say "appear" because there are so many ways that this can happen if the system is not set up properly.

Look at your FILES tab under Machine group and make sure you have the same Files in both instances.

When you post make sure all the operations you want to post are selected (checked) and that some do not disappear (go unchecked) as posting proceeds. If this happens you might have a program name problem. 

A file or probably zip2go would be helpful.

• 4 months later...
2 minutes ago, sunderlandjoe said:

For the uninitiated why does it matter that he's a first time poster?

New users looking for help sometimes turn out to have legitimacy issues with their software licencing.

4 minutes ago, sunderlandjoe said: