Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Okuma VTM 80YB

Does anyone have an Okuma VTM post? I don't want it, I just want to know if it works and where did you get it from. We are having a tough time with postability and I can't believe this is the only VTM in existence. Would like to pay for one. It seems the tech from Okuma told us to get a MULTUS post and when we got it, it doesn't look anything like what the machine needsw to run. The Okuma guy says that we didn't get the right post from our reseller and they are saying this is the right post for a MULTUS. Postability called it a MACTURN. I am new to the Okuma 5 axis Machines andf don't know if MacTurn and Multus are the same. But I know I have a brand new machine down right now with no programs because I need a working post.

This needs to be addressed with your post supplier and/or reseller. I can't stress that enough as a developer. We need to know what is going on in order to get the machine to operate correctly.

That being said, we have a VTM post, which is basically a Multus flipped up on its end (or so I've been told). The macturn and multus are similar configurations, though the macturn has a lower turret.

Chris,