Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

How difficult are the Mastercam University tests?

plasticites

I've just started taking the Mill Design & Tool Paths course from Mastercam, and will be getting to the point where I take the first Post Test soon. I have zero on the job experience with Machining or Mastercam, brand new and trying to break into the field. On the first pretest I scored 13/20. I was surprised that I did that good not knowing ANYTHING other than what I learned in a 90 hour certificate machining course at a local Votech here in town.

I've been watching the videos over and over, taking notes, and at the same time stressing about the time frame I have to finish the course, and I just hope I'm retaining everything so when I take the tests, I can at least score an 80% or higher. Theres no retaking these tests, so if I fail any, its $250 down the drain.

For those of you that have taken this course, do you have any advice or tips for me? Thanks

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

The pretest and post are nearly identical so don't stress the real key is to make sure you copy your results. Then also use Mastercam help it has most the answers for review. It basically just keeps

reinforcing the principles over and over. My first test ticked me off cause I got 1 wrong that I knew was right.So I took pictures of the pretest and compared them to the post test. And found I was right

So in speaking with others I found all had this same situation. Smart dimension creates? And every answer you choose is wrong!! If you go to help it tells you the correct answer. But even then you will still get it wrong!! Hehee gotta love it. Anyhow Good Luck and don't get nervous!!!!!!!