Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

convert for dyna machine use

drexen16

hi, i am a student helper at los gatos high school and my teacher gave me the assignment of figuring out a way to be able to use mastercam to mill using DYNA MYTE 2400 machines. basically, we want to use mastercam to make things with DYNA. I know of G1 on the Mastercam X2 toolbar but i want to instead of having it in G format i want to have it in Dyna format. please, reply quickly if you know how to do this or you know of a program that can be used to do this.

thank you

[email protected]

drexen

do you have a post processor file for Dyna, if not get it from your reseller corresponding to the version of mc your are using.

then you have to set the post procesor to dyna post in your machine defn.

for that,

1. settings> control defn >post processors>

add files(select the dyna post)> save the config & close

2. in toolpath manager click files tab under machine> edit, now you can see the default post processor display,go there & pull down & select your dyna post & click OK

now you can output Dyna NC codes when you post

right now im in home;

will give more explanation in by tomorrow morning if you need.......