Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Need help with a 5 axis post

I'm pretty new to post cutomization and editing all together. I've been able to make a few canches to this post to get it really close to what I need, but I'm still having a few things not post the way I would like.

In this case it's a simple 3+2 program that seems to post out redundant rotary axis move when the tool retracts for toolpath repostion. For instance, if I'm doing a profile or a pocket with miltiple depth passes, when it retracts for the next depth it will post a redundant A and C move.

Also, when going from one tool path to the next using the same tool, it will post out another redundant A and C move along with one or even two redundant Z clearence moves at the same Z depth.

I have yet to find where or even if I can make the changes to prevent this.

Here's a snipet of my code.

Simple round profile with multiple depths.

G20
G0 G17 G40 G80 G90 G94
( TOOL - 1 .030"DIA. CARB. FLAT EMILL - RELIEVE .250" MIN. - STICK OUT 1.00" MAX. - USE ER-16 MAX   )
( MILL ENTRY FLAT ON OUTSIDE HOLE 1 )
M11
M27
T1 M6
G15 H1
M115 
M15
Z30.
G0 G90 X-6.2737 Y0. A45. C90. S4000 M3
T2
M10
M26
G56 H1 Z9.1739
Z7.2739
G1 Z7.1602 F10.
G41 D1 Y.01
G3 Z7.1601 J-.01
G1 G40 Y0. Z7.1602
Z7.1464
A45. C90.           <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
X-6.2737 Y0.
G41 D1 Y.01
G3 J-.01
G1 G40 Y0.
Z7.1327
A45. C90.
X-6.2737 Y0.
G41 D1 Y.01
G3 Z7.1326 J-.01
G1 G40 Y0. Z7.1327
Z7.1189
A45. C90.        <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
X-6.2737 Y0.
G41 D1 Y.01
G3 J-.01
G1 G40 Y0.
G0 Z9.1739

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.