Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

FTS, Mastercam, Vericut, Speroni, Makino's

Advice, Opinions, Thoughts................

We have just installed FTS (Future Tool Systems) Tool management system.

It will keep track of inventory and re-order based on a min-max system.
I'm in the process of stocking the cabinets with the current tooling in the shop
and tying it to the master tool library.

There is a master tool list in Mastercam and Vericut, T1 thru T615 and growing.
We only need one library for all the machines since they are all Makino's.

Currently, Vericut is The "Master", all tools match what is in the machines.
(tool length, holder, total gage length, etc.)

Trying to figure out the best way to exchange info between softwares.
(I'm new to Vericut so I still need input on that end.....)

My experience tells me to drive everything from Mastercam,
1: Extract tool info from FTS to build tool assemblies saved in Mastercam Tool Library.
2: Export assemblies to Vericut with all length and holder info, (is this possible?)
( the holder profile tool in X+ works great for getting "exact" holder info, Vericut looks similar)
3: Export assembly info from Vericut to Speroni Presetter.
4: Push offset info to the machines from Speroni to Makino's via network.

What would it take to make this happen and is anybody already doing this??