Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Mastercam Courses?

chad fisher

Alright people my subject title might be a little

decieving, but hope you can answer some of my questions. I have been using mastercam for almost two years now "mill and wire" we do mainly small prototype work with not a whole lot of surfacing ever involved. After being in this forum for about two months and reading some of the responses in this forum i realize there is a lot of very smart people in here, "my hat goes off to you"! What couses of related study have helped some of you?

I am more of a machinist than a programmer but i would like to try to better myself why i am still

young and if it would require some college courses

i would like to do so, but what to take i do not know. I have been to our mastercam dealer "Fastech" for there classes but if you do not use what they teach you, you tend to lose it, especially in the surfacing part for me. It would almost be nice to be in a month long course where they pound it in your head then test you to make sure you know it!

Any ideas would greatly be appreaciated. Thanks! confused.gif

Guest CNC Apps Guy 1

Back in 1992 or 1993 I took my first Mastercam course at my local Community COlllege. Depending on where you live, this may/may not be possible. I only credit them with teaching me the bare bones basics about drawing and simple toolpaths. I pretty much had to figure out the trick toolpath stuff on my own and with the help of other more experienced programmers. gstephens taught me some cool stuff as have a number of you in here.