Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Mastercam Solids & programming

Michael Reynolds

Here's an interesting tid bit. First, I'm a college instructor, not an mcam dealer.

Anyway, one of our local (aircraft) businesses was checking out cam softwares, as they're looking to upgrade. They now use camix and pro e's cam package. They also use ProE for modeling. Anyway, I always offer my service (free, of course) to them in case they have any questions or want to test mcam. Sooo, they came over with a pretty involved (e size) print, wanting check out how long it would take to model AND machine the part.

I spent 4 hours with them modeling, toolpathing, and explaining things to them. Thier comment...

It took LESS TIME to model the part in Mcam than it did in ProE!!! Guess what else? It took HALF the time to program it in mcam than it did with either of thier present cam packages!!

I really liked that!! It also clinched the deal, and now they are GOING to purchase 5 seats of mcam level 3 w/solids!!

I love my job!!!!!!!

Mike R.

I can believe that.......any solid is a disaster i

think to create in (un)PRO E with that kernel

they use....and now they`re tryin to sell it to

other companies like Parasolid does.....good luck,

they`re toolpathing procedures are a real gem too

.....just my opinion though from playing with

2000i2.....i doubt 2002 is any better