Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

The Parameter is Incorrect.

mattgray_92

Been using Mastercam 2020 for years now with no hiccup until recently.  Last week I noticed it starting acting funny and would pop up the message of "the parameter is incorrect" when attempting to regen a toolpath.  When opening the same exact file in a newer Mastercam, it regens it with no problem.  Today i did a clean uninstall of Mastercam 2020 and re installed it.  It was working fine until just now where it started acting dumb again with the same message.  Once that message pops up and i exit out of it, Mastercam pops up another message of "You cannot close the application while a task is active: Mastercam::OMregenDirtyOperations"  

I could just move onto a newer Mastercam, but our machines run fine with the 2020 Version and every time we upgrade and make a new program something is always out of wack and could potentially harm the machines.  I have emailed Mastercam Tech Support but have not heard anything back from them yet.  Also this is happening on multiple different files, not just 1.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

19 hours ago, mattgray_92 said:

Update already.  Just opened the file in Mastercam 2023 and went to do a new stock model and the same thing happened... Stuck on what to do now.

Without a Z2G not much anyone here can do. I would be on the phone with my Mastercam dealer and asking to do a teams or gotomeeting to get to the bottom of it.