Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Need some MC support.

Jammer™

Hey guys, I have been running MC for about 8 yrs. now. The "person" in charge of updating, purchasing, etc,etc, our software has been at a tool show and started checking into "other" cam packages. We are in the mold building buisness. Any of you that uses MC for this knows the versatillity and ability it offers. All these "other" cam systems he has been looking at won't have the capabilities that we have with MC. I know because I have checked them myself. We are running MC v8.1 now, and I have given him a printout on the v9 upgrade. He doesn't seem interested, and is seeming hardcore about getting rid of Mc all together. I don't want to see this happen. Anyone with some solid arguements about why we should keep MC and go to v9? I will relay the replies, and hopefully convince him otherwise. Thanks frown.gif

Version 9 3D toolpaths are much faster and versatile than ever before.

I can't say much, but since I get to attend the annual conference, all I can say is that you will be very happy with where the product is going over the next few years, and that many of these enhancements will directly benefit your company.

It's come to the point where you need to ask yourself, why would you NOT buy Mastercam?

Since you already have it, it seems like a tremendous waste of money,time,effort to get something else in; because I think you'll find that you will end up using Mastercam to make your parts anyway.