Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

PICKING IT UP

NEWBEE

• Replies 116
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Seriously though... IMO, you need machine backgroundor @ least some knowledge of it in order to operate a CAM system. If using mastercam for CAD it wouldn't be important (IMO), but there is CAM @ the end of Mastercam for a reason.

You should take some kind of a course at your local community college or technical school to give you some basic understanding of machining practices. There really is a lot to learn. How much knowledge do you really have? For example, do you know the difference between climb & conventional milling?

Mexitaljew, I am a finance manager for an rv dealership. i have a backgroung in computers and mechical. I am thinking a buying a hurco VM1 cnc machine for my garge for a part time business and i am looking for a program to use. thats all

You should probably check out the local community colleges for classes. A lot of them have some pretty good programs. Starting a machining business with no machining or programming experience could be a pretty rough road.

quote:

HOW EASY IS IT TO LEARN MASTER CAM WITH NO MACHINE BACK GROUND