Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Alright, let's take the gloves off

fastercam

Is it just me, or is Mastercam the most unstable program sitting on your hard drive? I've been programming for 17 years, the last 9 of which on Mastercam and the thing's about driven me to the point of going postal. Features that don't work correctly, inexplicable crashes and inconsistent performance. Is this something to be proud of? If given the choice between a stable version 8 and a feature packed, crash prone version 10, give me version 8 any day (not that it was at all reliable either) Fellas, it's been nearly 3 full years since 9.0 was released and there are still certain functions that make me hold my breath every time I use them, the infamous "Edit Common Parameters" immediately comes to mind. We need this cleaned up rather than adding new bells and whistles. The whistle will be dirty and the bell will be cracked. Here's the bottom line, if someone was interested in purchasing programming software and asked me if I'd recommend Mastercam, I would tell them to look elsewhere. The program has been broken for years and no one at CNC Software is serious about fixing it. One last thing, don't bother asking me about specific problems I've been having. The list is long and past experience has shown it's a waste of time trying to get them resolved anyway.

There, I feel much better now. Flame me if you like but it needed to be said.

• Replies 86
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

flame.gif

Wow.