Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Stock Models - idiots guide please!

Newbeeee™

• 10 months later...

Rather than an overall informational video on its capabilities, has anyone found a step-by-step on using the stock model? Something simple, like defining the initial stock, roughing it, then finishing based on the roughed model.

I'm just getting into it myself too and my only experience with stock models is with WorkNC.

Thanks Rstewart. I'll have to take another look at it when I have more time and I'm not rushed.

Was just kinda looking to see if any of the guys made a short video (JP, Jay, etc) like they've done before for other topics.

EDIT: Thanks for the input Bob. You're reply came in as I was typing.

Funny, I JUST got off the phone with another location discussing how to use Stock Model instead of stls wherever possible

Maybe I'll try to throw something together tonight if I can get home through all this crap called snow

(Rather than an overall informational video on its capabilities, has anyone found a step-by-step on using the stock model? Something simple, like defining the initial stock, roughing it, then finishing based on the roughed model.) So you want to see like say a rest rough and do some HST finish paths using the Stock from the rough to finish?

Jay,