Welcome to eMastercam

Register now to participate in the forums, access the download area, buy Mastercam training materials, post processors and more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Use your display name or email address to sign in:

Building the dream shop, need some ideas...

Bob W.

One of these days in the near future (~ next 12 months) I will be building a new shop for my business. Currently I am crammed into a 1200 square foot building that has been adapted to meet my needs, sort of. It is a compromise at best and we have outgrown it. I have never built a shop before and I am curious what sort of features you would consider a necessity (inspection room, etc...) and what things aren't necessary but would be really nice to have. This is out in the countryside next to my house and I plan to have lift up garage doors all around so on nice days we could open them all up and have a great view plus nice breeze blowing through as long as the temperature was right, still need to hold tolerance :-) I'd love to hear ideas, this shop will be a little unconventional to say the least. I want to make it a place where I enjoy working and not just strictly business.